Housewarming Party!

We had a great night celebrating our new home with family & friends last night.  I’m sad to admit that I didn’t take a single picture!  For those of you that know me this is a big deal…I’m in love with photography, and I’m so bummed I didn’t take any pictures to capture the event!

We had great food & played plenty of volleyball & corn hole.

MENU:

Delicious Red Sangria [I pretty much made up the recipe…I have some left over in the fridge so maybe I’ll do a second post later to share the recipe!]

Angus Hamburgers & Brats

Roasted Veggies [see pin below]

Ranch & Bacon Pasta Salad

Delicious Brownies baked by my sister

Yummy Peach Cobbler courteous of my sweet friend, Erin

And the yummy Peanut Butter Graham Cracker Balls [also from pintrest]

Source: blog.babygizmo.com via Kat on Pinterest

We are so blessed to have such wonderful friends to come celebrate our new home with us. Though quite a few people had other commitments and couldn’t make it, we are looking forward to having many more parties at our home! We definitely see parties in the horizon for Rangers and Cowboys games! Not to mention a Christmas party! Looking forward to continuing to share the yummy recipes I try!

Leave a Reply

