TGIF – how’d we get to the end of june so quickly?

SO glad Friday came quickly. 🙂  I took the day off from work today to get a lot of things done around the house, and then looking forward to a great weekend with my awesome friends. Pictures to come!

Figured on this THANKFUL Friday I would share great things I’m thankful for.

Sweet Friendships

A couple of weeks ago, we celebrated the sweet marriage of my dear friend, Carli.  I am so thankful for the friendships that I’ve made through living in community with believers at Watermark.  I cannot tell you how much of a blessing the friendships I’ve made in community it’s been to me.  These girls [see jumping picture below] have been with me through the thickness of my dad’s passing and through the joys of getting married, finishing graduate school and so much more.  I am so thankful for them.

Amanda, Carli & I at Carli’s Wedding – June 9, 2012

College Football

I may have gone to SMU for college, and wemay not be the best team around…but I still LOVE college football.  Not just SMU football, but since I married a Raider I am a big Texas Tech football fan  too. I.cannot.wait.until.football.season! So thankful that football season is only a few months away [actually…only 63 days away until the first Tech game]!!

Texas Rangers Baseball

My family is full of the biggest Texas Rangers fans I know.  Not only that, but we’re big #rangers7 fans.  Did you know every time the Rangers score 7 or more runs (win or lose) you can get 50% off Papa John’s the next day?  Papa John’s is one of my clients, but I’ve been a Papa John’s fan my whole life!  Anyway, having to keep up with the Rangers has been a part of my work responsibilities since last season, and I love that watching baseball is a part of my job!!!

Anyway, I went to a game on Wednesday night with a co-worker, and we had a great time!  Here’s a picture from the suite.  Needless to say, I am so thankful for Rangers baseball!

My Baby Sister, Kristina

She came to stay with me the other weekend while Len was out-of-town and we had such a great time together.  We made delicious red velvet cake balls [my new obsession], watched two of the three Lord of the Rings, and just vegged out.  Not only am I thankful for her sweet nature, but my sweet Chaca-pup couldn’t get enough of her Aunty Kristina.  They were so precious together.

You know those days where time seems to go really slow and then you realize, wow, how has 10 years gone by?  I remember it just like yesterday when I was Kristina’s age and in high school, and now I’m almost 25 and I’ve been married for a year and a half.  How did time go by so quickly. [Sorry for the timeless rant!]

I was so thankful for my time with her that weekend – we had a great time!

Until next time…

Kat

Leave a Reply

