Sesame Dinner!

Last night we had friends over for dinner and I wanted to try a few new recipes. Let me just tell you – our dinner was to die for. I just love it when new recipes are a hit. I wanted to make a fairly healthy meal (always love to start out the week that way.  What did I have in my fridge?  Cauliflower, Spinach and KRAFT Asian Sesame Dressing.

Source: pallensmith.com via Kat on Pinterest

Then I just so happened to be watching P. Allen Smith Garden Home  on PBS on Saturday and saw a wonderful recipe for sautéed spinach.  I’m not normally a fan of sautéed spinach, but I’ve become a sesame seed junky lately so I knew this had to be on my menu as well.  The food was so good that I didn’t even get a chance to capture a picture of it for this post!

I had been eyeing a cauliflower recipe (roasted garlic cauliflower)  the day before and I just knew that had to be on our dinner menu!

Then came the main course. I’ve really taken a liking to KRAFT “Anything Dressings,” and mostly the Asian Sesame Dressing. It makes a great glaze for salmon, marinade for chicken and a delightful salade dressing! I decided to marinade chicken to go along with my roasted cauliflower and sesame sautéed spinach. Not to mention I got to use my new meat tenderizer which is amazing. I let the chicken marinade for 5 hours in the fridge and then off the Hubs went to grill.

All in all I felt like this meal was 5-Star! Definitely all elements are on a rotation now to make way back into our dining room.

Bon Appetit!

Leave a Reply

