Greek Dinner

My sweet, sweet friend Katina hosted a delightful Greek Easter dinner on May 4; Greek Easter follows the lunar calendar. We loved that Katina invited us to share in her tradition! I cannot believe I didn’t take a single picture of ANYONE at the dinner.  Especially cannot believe I don’t have any pictures from the night before when Katina and I baked the delicious koulourakia cookies.

It was so nice to spend some quality time with Katina on Friday as we baked enough cookies to feed an army.  I don’t think I’ve laughed that hard in a long time!

The dinner was delicious and I’m definitely going to need the recipe for the kopama and the koulourakia cookies.  The hubs will definitely be asking for these again very soon.  We’d do some serious damage to a batch of koulourakia.  The subtle orange flavor was to die for!

It was so nice in the midst of a chaotic schedule to have some intentional time with friends and new friends. God truly is devine in the relationships that he brings into our lives, and we are so blessed to have Trey and Katina in our lives!
DSC_0063

DSC_0062 DSC_0065
Leave a Reply

