Erin’s Baby Shower

This post is WAY over due…back in January I hosted a baby shower for one of my besties at her mother-in-law’s house. I had so much fun looking up cute projects on Pinterest and especially had fun with the vintage ladybug theme. Everything from red&black cake pops, burlap, red&black candies, cake, games, mason jars and more!

DSC_0130

I was fortunate enough that my big sister, Kaelynn, happily volunteered to make the cake for the shower.  And it turned out BEAUTIFUL.  Look how cute the mom-to-be was!  Cannot believe her sweet baby is already here and is 7 weeks tomorrow.  Cannot get enough of that cutie pie miss Sarah.

DSC_0122

Love this shot of the four of us….except that my eyes are kind of lazy-looking! We are so blessed by our friendship with Michael & Erin and looking forward to continuing to grow in our relationships together.  I’m praying that God has a plan fo us to be in community with this beautiful couple.

DSC_0146

Erin made out like a bandit with cute clothes for Sarah and the awesome diaper cake on the table in the picture above.  Erin’s parents made the diaper cake and it turned out SO CUTE!  They did a fabulous job.  I’m definitely going to attempt to make one for another shower coming up in July.

We strung 10 onesies on the window with twine and clothes clips and I thought it added such a cute touch!

DSC_0113

There were a few games/activities that we had going on at the shower.  Above was in the entryway as guests arrived to the party – loved an excuse to use my burlap again.  They could write sweet words of encouragement/prayer/advice for the parents-to-be.  We also played a “guess the parent” game – this was fun because Michael and Erin’s moms sent me fun facts about silly things they did when they were little.  Everyone had to guess who did each item on the list by raising a pink onesie or a blue onesie.

I also repurposed some quart size mason jars for vases all around the common areas of the house.  I think they added such a nice flair.  I also had pint size mason jars with the burlap and red/green ribbons to use as cups.  I absolutely LOVE using mason jars as party cups – love. love. love.

DSC_0109

We had a candy bar full of red and black candies to go along with the color scheme.  Loved that people got to take home some treats.  We also had yummy cookies that Erin’s mom brought and they were so delicious.  I was definitely munching on them for a couple days after.

DSC_0104

The party was so much fun, and now I cannot believe that Sarah really is already here!  Erin and Michael are such awesome parents and I love seeing them interact with Sarah.  My constant prayer is that the Lord continue to shape their family as He see fit, and that we do get to be in community soon!  So blessed by their friendship.

Next post will be a bunch of inspiration photos for another shower I’m helping plan for this summer. Love baby season!

Leave a Reply

